top of page
  • Ashley Darby

The Fashion MVP Russell Westbrook


Everyone's favorite fashion king of basketball, Russell Westbrook was crowned as The Fashion MVP in the Sports Illustrated Fashionable 50 issue. Westbrook effortlessly goes from shooting 3's to wearing colorful and fitted jeans. And whether the OKC point guard is on or off the court, he continues to uphold himself and his work to a high standard.

The style icon even took an authoritative hat when he released his book, Style Drivers early September.

Many celebrities and fans have pre-ordered and purchased their copies as soon as it hit the shelves and their reviews were strictly positive. Music mogul DJ Khaled states,

"I love Russell's style. I love that he's not afraid of anything on the court and outside the court."

And not a day goes by that Westbrook doesn't look amazing.

Now let's take a look into the mind of this fashion MVP!

"I don't follow trends. I like to create my own and do whatever I'm feeling at the time and I kind of just go with that." - Russell Westbrook

UNpopulars! Check out our webtorials with some of the most inspiring and refreshing talent, keep up with us on our social media pages, and of course don't forget to subscribe!

0 comments
bottom of page