top of page
  • UNpopular Style Magazine | LaKenya Norris

Raegan Revord Talks Young Sheldon On CBS, Fashion Must-haves, And What Terrifies Her

Updated: Nov 11, 2020


The new season of "Young Sheldon" on CBS recently premiered Thursday, November 5th at 8PM Eastern Standard Time. UNpopular Style Magazine got the chance to catch up with one of the cast's favorites, Raegan Revord who plays 'Missy Cooper' - Sheldon's sister, before the next episode.


Congrats on the success of "Young Sheldon". The American sitcom is a big hit among others on CBS. Now that season 4 has been announced, how does it feel to be a part of such a talented and relatable cast?


Raegan Revord: I feel very grateful to be a part of this show. Just to be working during a pandemic when so many people have lost their jobs makes you feel even more grateful to get to go to work. After the long break it feels so good being back with our cast and crew. We are ready to make people laugh again; we need it.



Tell us more about your character-Missy Cooper. Now that the show is continuing, how would you say your character continues to develop? Do you relate personally to Missy in any way?


In this season, we will see her after she graduates elementary school. I’m really excited to see what storylines she has as a middle schooler. I’m hoping for a school dance! The baseball scenes are still my favorite. I feel like we’ve learned a lot about who Missy is through those scenes. I relate to Missy a lot. We are both very outgoing and outspoken. We both have a very dry sense of humor. Like Missy, I’m a tomboy too, but also very girly. I remember being a little girl and digging for worms in my princess dress and crown. I feel like that’s something Missy would totally do too.



Let's get into your look, how would you describe your everyday style? Any "must-haves" for you?


Well, for the past 7 months of being at home I would say my style has been loungewear and socks. Haha I like to be comfortable and cute, but still stylish. I love biker shorts with an oversized shirt or sweater. Slouchy jeans with a shirt and Birkenstock’s. Easy peasy.


Any fashion obsessions? i.e. sneaker collection, graphic tees, etc.


I have a HUGE hat collection. Especially bucket hats!



You've launched a monthly book club #ReadingWithRaegan ,what was your inspiration behind this?


My inspiration was pretty much to try to get people interested in reading. People always ask me what I’m reading or for book recommendations, so I thought I’d use my platform to share what books excite me and to motivate people to read. I had heard about Reese Witherspoon and Oprah’s book club and thought there wasn’t anything like that for my age group, so I started #readingwithraegan


If you could only choose one, what is your favorite book turned film or series and why?


I feel like Harry Potter is always an obvious choice. It never gets old. A Series of Unfortunate Events was great too! There’s a lot of books I’ve read that I would love to turn into a series and films so that’s being explored right now.



One interesting fact fans don't know about you?


Hmmm. One interesting fact. I’m TERRIFIED of bees. I’ve been stung about 13 times. It’s always so random too. Like one time I touched a rail and a bee happened to be there and stung me.


Have you thought about a 'Dream Project'? Who would you like to work with or dream role?


I don’t really have a dream role. Just getting to work and being on set is a dream. For my next project, I’d like to do something completely different than Missy. I’m scared of scary movies so maybe being in one would help me to get over my fear?! Every night during quarantine I would just watch movies with my family...I have a loooong list of people I want to work with now!!



What's next for you, any projects in the works you can briefly shed light on and when will Young Sheldon Season 4 start filming?


As of right now I’m just working on Young Sheldon. We started filming last month and will be filming until the spring. I have a very small window to do other things and I still like to leave time to travel and just be a kid.


Photography: Shane McCauley

Styling: Erin Walsh

Hair: Matthew Collins

Makeup: Jenna Kristina


Follow Raegan Revord @raeganrevord

0 comments
bottom of page