top of page
  • Writer's pictureUNpopular Style Music

Dub J Tackles Gun Violence With New Collaborative Single Release



Canadian producer Dub J unifies a Toronto A-List roster of JRDN, Maestro Fresh Wes, JD Era, Bizz Loc, Turk, Roney and Jelleestone on new single "Wish I Could" speaking out against the rising gun violence in Toronto.

This record is deemed an extremely important milestone for Canadian Hip-Hop. It's a bold statement made alongside intergenerational voices to convey a powerful unified message to the people of Toronto at a time when many lives continue to be lost to senseless gun violence.



"I've been in the Canadian music industry for over 20 years. The majority of my work has been based out of Toronto and I've lost personal friends as victims to this gun problem. I felt that with my platform and a broad network, I could speak up on this topic appropriately. We all need to do our part to help combat this issue." – Dub J



"Wish I Could" will be available everywhere that offers streaming services on October 23. Help the cause with a donation to the campaign at https://paypal.me/enoughisenoughto or learn more by visiting enoughisenoughto.com and following @enoughisenoughTO on Instagram.

Donations will be distributed into communities directly impacted by gun violence.




Information provided by Sasha Stoltz Publicity & Management



0 comments
bottom of page