top of page
  • UNpopular Style Magazine | LaKenya Norris

Tisha Custodio Dishes On Starring Alongside John Stamos In Disney + Female-Driven Series "Big Shot"



Editor: Congratulations on the highly-anticipated Disney + “Big Shot” series. What have you enjoyed most about filming and working with the legendary “John Stamos” ?


Tisha Custodio: I loved how generous John is and how hilarious working with John was. It never felt like we were working with a famous actor - it was just golf cart stealing, snacks in pockets, family guy John.

We hear diversity and fans being ‘seen’ is important to you, what are your thoughts on being a part of a project that highlights women in sports?


I feel incredibly honored to be a part of a show that highlights women in sports. It’s especially timely with the image of the NCAA women’s training room circling around. The gender inequality in sports should be brought up more often in mainstream media, because young women watching should be able to see that female athletes are just as capable as male athletes.


What do you feel people may be surprised by as they watch this series?


I think they’ll be surprised with how many important subjects we cover throughout the season. It’s all done in a way that is real and respectful.


Now onto fashion, how would you describe your everyday look/style?


I’d say my style leans more toward bohemian. I have a bunch of floral print tops and dresses. I also love a good jean jacket.



When shopping, what's your go-to piece?

I have these purple joggers I love wearing when I run errands.



You bonded with John Stamos over your love of rock music, Aside from American Folk and Jazz, is there a popular mainstream artist you enjoy?


The most mainstream artist I listen to is Ariana Grande. She has such an incredible voice and her songs are really fun to sing.



How serious are you about releasing an ep? If you could work with any recording artist or production team during the creation, who would it be?


Releasing an EP is one of my main goals. It would be a dream to work with Madison Cunningham or Sara Bareilles - I love their vibe.


Have you thought about a ‘Dream Project’ yet? Who would you like to work with or type of project you’d like to produce?


A project I’d love to produce is a story based off of my family members’ experience of immigrating here.



Can you dish on any projects you may be working on next?

As far as I know, I’ll be focusing on writing more songs!


Photography: Ryan West Photo

Follow Tisha Custodio @tishacustodio


0 comments
bottom of page