top of page
  • Writer's pictureUNpopular Style Music

Sammie Talks "Everlasting" Album Release, The State of R&B and His Dream Tour


Sammie's highly anticipated fourth studio album, "Everlasting," releases on all digital platforms on March 1, 2019. Checkout our Q&A with the singer below:

What do you think R&B is missing today and how do you think artists can manage to get the masses back in love with this genre as opposed to rap?


I think vulnerability is missing. Somewhere down the line, men started to believe that feelings, compassion, empathy, hurt, etc were deemed as a sign of weakness. Time to man up and admit that we too care, and have emotions that run deep.


In the midst of the Millenium Tour talk and who got “left off”, what would your dream tour look like, who would you like to go on the road with?


A dream tour of mine, would be myself, Eric Bellinger, Summer Walker, 6lack, Kiana´, to me...that would be such a vibe.


Are you mentoring any up incoming artists right now? If so, tell us more about them. If not, would you like to in the future?


Currently I’m not, but I’d love to take an artist or artist(s) plural under my wing. And help navigate them through this unpredictable industry.



You use social media to express your views on relationships and overall personal growth. How does this help you with your music?


Social media gives you immediate feedback, so it’s easy to gauge and focus on topics that makes for great conversational pieces via music.


People say “Life imitates Art”. Some younger artists say they have trouble writing, do you think this is because of lack of experience? How does experience affect your music and how its received?


Experience is the greatest teacher of life. You can’t pull from what you haven’t gone through. That’s why it’s best to live a little then seek inspiration from the lessons life teaches you.


Teaser video for “Times 10” is out now, when can fans expect the full length version?

Simply awaiting for me and Lil Baby’s schedule to align. But an official video will happen in the near future.


You’ve spoken about some “losses” during your musical journey previously, moving forward, how do you expect things to be different now, what steps are you taking to control your brand?


I’m in complete control of my career. I’m the boss, not in the sense of telling people what to do...yet all things come through me. It’s better being the fall guy and having control of my own destiny.




Tell us a little bit more about the new album, what can we expect from this project? Any guest features? Producers?


The title of my forthcoming album is “EVERLASTING” and it’s just an “welcome all invite” Into my love life. The up’s and down’s. My triumphs and imperfections as a man. It features “Lil Baby” & a few producers I have to make mention, Sean Marshall, Xeryus, Mark The Mogul, Pierre Medor just to name a few.


How can fans keep up with shows dates and live performances?


Do follow me on Ig/Twitter and my website @SammieAlways and SammieAlways.com to keep track with my shows and appearances. Snapchat/ FB ~ SammieLeighBush


Photography: Blair Deveraux

0 comments
bottom of page