top of page
  • Writer's pictureUNpopular Style Music

Princeton Perez of Mindless Behavior Debuts His First Solo Single "Perfect World"


It’s no secret that most people know you from the group Mindless Behavior, as a solo artist how are you branding yourself as an individual in the industry?

I’m branding myself by just being myself, being in a group sometimes people don’t get to see the real you, because they are so focused on 4 dudes at one time. But with my music, I’ll be able to show the world who “Princeton Perez” is.


How would you describe your sound and what do you think fans will find unique about it?

I would describe my music as "feel good", real R&B music, that everyone could listen to, at anytime & anywhere. & I hope my fans just enjoy my music & whenever they listen to it, they know that life is short, so just turn the volume up & have a good ass time!


You just released your debut single “Perfect World” how does it feel to finally have it out

and how did you choose the single for your debut?

It feels amazing that Perfect World is out!! I’ve been teasing my fans with snippets of the same verse for a year now! & I knew the minute I heard the beat that it was the perfect single!



Can fans expect a music video for “Perfect World?

Not sure about a music video for Perfect World yet. but I’m just taking my time to see what the record does!


It may be too early to ask, but where are with a possible EP/album? Will there be a promo

tour in the works?

The E.P is done!!!!! And I’m excited! & Yes, I’ll be promoting it everywhere and anywhere till then!


Most artists have a “Dream Collaboration” type list, do you have one? Who would you like

to work with?

My dream collaboration would be Chris Brown, Pharrell, Usher, Or Missy Elliot!




Besides music, what other business endeavors you want to embark on and develop? Any

acting aspirations?

Besides music I definitely want to dab into the fashion community because fashion is like music to me. You create & when it’s ready, you drop it for the world to have!


Tell us about any other info you want us and readers to know.

I honestly have the best fans so I just wanna say thank you guys for supporting my music and rockin’ with me being so patient during this transition, I love my CHULAS! & I hope they love the single Perfect World & the E.P! And for all things Princeton Perez you can follow me @princetonperez or go to princetonperez.com


All photography by Jaayrashawn

0 comments
bottom of page